Leave a comment

WTPS, 1240 AM
2809 Emerywood Pkwy, Suite 300
Richmond, VA 23294

FCC Public File Contact: Publicfilecontact@radio-one.com

THE POWER OF URBAN TALK RADIO Urban talk radio isn’t a format – it’s a community WTPS 1240 AM , The Peoples’ Station is a 50,000 watt radio station based in the Richmond/Petersburg area.

WTPS 1240 AM provides listeners with a wealth of information. Our format is News/Talk station targeting the growing Black / African-American population in Petersburg/Richmond.

When Al Sharpton’s done “Keeping It Real” News/Talk WTPS 1240 AM transforms into THE PEOPLE’s Station!  Giving you music that you’ve been missing!  It’s Central Virginia’s favorite SOLID GOLD SOUL….all night long weekdays and throughout the weekend!  Marvin Gaye, Sam Cooke, James Brown, Earth Wind & Fire, Aretha Franklin, Smokey and so many more!  WTPS 1240 AM plays them all!!

Business Line: 804-672-9299

Hours of Operation:
Office Hours
Monday-Friday
8:30am-5:30pm


General Manager:
Marsha Landess
E-mail: mlandess@radio-one.com
804-501-0719

Program Director
Reginald Baker
E-mail: rebaker@radio-one.com
804-501-0736

Marketing Director
Sherise Malachi
E-mail: smalachi@radio-one.com
804-501-0745

News and Community Affairs Director:
Miss “Community” Clovia Lawrence
Please contact Clovia for any PSA’s at cllawrence@radio-one.com or call 804-501-0744

Director of Sales
Todd Dickerson
To Advertise Call (804) 501.0720
E-mail: tdickerson@radio-one.com

Integrated Marketing Manager:
Adam Drudge
E-mail: adrudge@radio-one.com
804-501-0726

Online Editor:
Jennifer Hall
E-mail: jhall@interactiveone.com

comments – Add Yours